Contact Information
Alternate Name County of Wellington ; Green Legacy Tree Nursery
Office Phone 519-837-2600
Toll Free Phone 1-800-663-0750
Fax 519-837-1909
Website www.wellington.ca
Social Media Facebook LinkedIn Twitter YouTube
Primary Executive Scott Wilson, Chief Administrative Officer
Description (Site) Located across from the River Run Centre
Site Location Guelph-Downtown
Located In Community Guelph
Address & Map
74 Woolwich St
Guelph, ON N1H 3T9
 
View MapQuest Map
View Google Map
Intersection Woolwich St and Douglas St
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Description & Services
Description (Agency) Oversees County operations and provides a number of social services to residents of Wellington County and the City of Guelph.
Description (Service) Services include licensed child care * subsidized housing and income support programs * planning and development * maintenance of County roads * waste collection and landfills * operation of the Wellington County Library, Wellington County Museum and Archives, Wellington Terrace Long Term Care Home 
 
Wellington County is comprised of seven Towns and Townships and is governed by a Council of seven mayors and nine councillors. 
 
Warden Kelly Linton 
Mayor, Township of Centre Wellington 
226-820-6851; warden@wellington.ca 
www.centrewellington.ca 
 
Councillor Andy Lennox 
Mayor, Township of Wellington North 
519-831-9612; alennox@wellington-north.ca 
www.wellington-north.com 
 
Councillor George Bridge 
Mayor, Town of Minto 
519-323-1642; georgeb@wellington.ca 
town.minto.on.ca 
 
Councillor Gregg Davidson, 
Mayor, Township of Mapleton 
226-929-7481; greggd@wellington.ca 
www.mapleton.ca 
 
Councillor Allan Alls 
Mayor, Town of Erin 
416-200-9153; allana@wellington.ca 
www.erin.ca 
 
Councillor Chris White 
Mayor, Township of Guelph/Eramosa 
519-856-0450; chrisw@wellington.ca 
www.get.on.ca 
 
Councillor James Seeley 
Mayor, Township of Puslinch 
519-760-9190; seeleyjames@hotmail.com 
www.puslinch.ca 
 
Councillor David Anderson 
County Ward 1 
226-750-0782; davida@wellington.ca 
 
Councillor Earl Campbell 
County Ward 2 
519-638-2904; Campbell.earl.d@gmail.com 
 
Councillor Campbell Cork 
County Ward 3 
519-323-2410; ccork@wightman.ca 
 
Councillor Stephen O'Neill 
County Ward 4 
519-766-7382; steve.oneill@eastlink.ca 
 
Councillor Mary Lloyd 
County Ward 5 
519-400-0748; maryl@wellington.ca 
 
Councillor Diane Ballantyne 
County Ward 6 
519-766-6863; diane@dianeballantyne.ca 
 
Councillor Don McKay 
County Ward 7 
519-822-2984; donmk@wellington.ca 
 
Councillor Doug Breen 
County Ward 8 
519-573-4965; dougb@wellington.ca 
 
Councillor Jeff Duncan 
County Ward 9 
519-855-6134; jeffd@wellington.ca 
 
* County of Wellington Green Legacy Tree Nursery, located in Puslinch Township, was developed following the success of the Green Legacy Tree Planting Programme which began in 2004. It comprises four greenhouses, a renovated 1860s farmhouse used for staff office space and a cool storage unit. Green Legacy is a community-based program committed to improving the environment. Nursery tours can be arranged by calling Rob Johnson, Tree Nursery Manager, at 519-830-7306; Location: 6714 County Rd 34, Puslinch 
 
* Governor's Residence Economic Development Office, 74 Woolwich St, Guelph; business support resources and key sector information for the seven member municipalities to assist business owners, investors and prospective businesses - see Wellington County Economic Development
Hours Office of the CAO and Clerk Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm * summer hours (Victoria Day-Labour Day) 8:30 am-4 pm
Areas Served Wellington County
Eligibility Social services programs: residents of City of Guelph or County of Wellington
Application Call or visit website for information on specific programs
Languages English
Fees Service - fees apply for some services
Other Details
Legal Status (20) Regional Government
Subjects
Service Categories County Government Departments/Offices ; County/Regional Executive Offices ; Environmental Beautification