Contact Information
Alternate Name City Hall ; Councillors ; Mayor
Office Phone Mayor's office 519-837-5643
TTY Phone 519-826-9771
Fax Mayor's Office 519-822-8277
Website www.guelph.ca
Site Location Guelph-Downtown
Located In Community Guelph
Address & Map
City Hall
1 Carden St
Guelph, ON N1H 3A1
 
View MapQuest Map
Intersection Wyndham St N and Carden St
Physical Access Fully Accessible ; Parking - Accessible, Entrance - Accessible, Washrooms - Accessible
Description & Services
Description (Service) Consists of the Mayor and twelve councillors, two representing each of the City's six wards * members of Council elected by residents to a four-year term of office 
 
Cam Guthrie, Mayor  
519-837-5643 
mayor@guelph.ca 
 
Bob Bell 
Councillor Ward 1 
519-822-6152 
bob.bell@guelph.ca 
 
Dan Gibson  
Councillor Ward 1 
519-822-1260 ext 2502 
mobile 519-827-6407  
dan.gibson@guelph.ca 
 
James Gordon 
Councillor Ward 2 
519-822-1260 ext 2504 
mobile 519-827-6481  
james.gordon@guelph.ca 
 
Andy Van Hellemond 
Councillor Ward 2 
519-822-1260 ext 2503 
mobile 226-820-5073  
andy.vanhellemond@guelph.ca 
 
June Hofland 
Councillor Ward 3 
519-822-1260 ext 2505 
june.hofland@guelph.ca 
 
Phil Allt 
Councillor Ward 3 
519-822-1260 ext 2510 
mobile 519-827-6579 
phil.allt@guelph.ca 
 
Mike Salisbury 
Councillor Ward 4 
519-822-1260 ext 2512 
mobile 519-827-7398  
mike.salisbury@guelph.ca 
 
Christine Billings 
Councillor Ward 4 
519-826-0567 
christine.billings@guelph.ca 
 
Cathy Downer  
Councillor Ward 5 
519-822-1260 ext 2294 
mobile 519-827-8390 
cathy.downer@guelph.ca 
 
Leanne Piper 
Councillor Ward 5 
519-822-1260 ext 2295 
mobile 519-835-1136  
leanne.piper@guelph.ca 
 
Mark MacKinnon  
Councillor Ward 6 
519-822-1260 ext 2296 
mobile 519-829-6285 
mark.mackinnon@guelph.ca 
 
Karl Wettstein 
Councillor Ward 6 
519-822-1260 ext 2297 
karl.wettstein@guelph.ca
Hours City Hall Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm * Mon-Fri 8:30am-4 pm, Jul-Aug 
City Council meets the first and fourth Mon of each month, 7 pm in Council Chambers, City Hall * deals with matters under the Planning Act on first Mon of month
Areas Served Guelph
Eligibility On the day of filing a nomination, candidate must be a Canadian citizen age 18 and older and qualify as a resident or non-resident elector
Application Call or visit website for information
Languages English
Fees None
Other Details
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Funding City / Town
Subjects
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices